Foundation - Clongowes Wood College - Page 3

Lunch with Gordon D’Arcy

18th April 2016

On Saturday April 9th a crowd of some 250 gathered in the Marker Hotel in Dublin for an event organised by the Clongowes Foundation to pay tribute to Old Clongownian Gordon D’Arcy (OC’98) and raise some money for the Alberto Hurtado Bursary Fund… When the hard-pressed MC, Ambrose O’Sullivan (OC’78) eventually managed to get the…read more

Leadership Series

25th November 2015

Last week Ms Orlaith Carmody, an international speaker, coach, author of ‘Perform as a Leader’ and MD of, addressed an audience of Old Clongownians, parents and staff on “The Performance of Leadership”. The event, which is part of the ongoing Clongowes Leadership Series organised by the Clongowes Foundation took place in the Clyde Court Hotel and was followed by a lively…read more

Leadership Series 2014

10th November 2014

Clongowes Foundation Leadership Series The Clongowes Foundation Leadership Series re-emerged following a hiatus since 2012 with an inspiring and humble delivery by Patrick Joy (OC ‘69). EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2013, Patrick is founder of Suretank Ltd, the world’s largest manufacturer of offshore transport tanks for the oil exploration industry. A globally recognised leader…read more

New Foundations

16th September 2014

At the Parents’ Gathering, which followed the Bicentenary Mass in Clongowes last Sunday (September 14th) the Headmaster, Fr Moloney sj spoke about the tangible excitement resulting from his announcement after Mass the previous week that a couple of important decisions would be announced at the meeting. He wished to clarify that – contrary to the…read more

New Foundation for an Old School

14th January 2014

Clongowes Wood College Foundation has been re-launched following a short period of inactivity, with a new energetic team. The Foundation’s responsibility is to nurture relationships and secure funding to realise the agreed development plans of the College and the Alberto Hurtado Bursary Programme. The new team comprises: Martin Nugent            Chair…read more

Go to Top