Posted: 25th March 2013

On Tuesday March 26th Midnight Events and the Village of Wexford St. will play host to “JACKED” , a charity event in aid of Jack Kavanagh OC 2011. This isn’t your regular club night.

Jack Kavanagh is a 20 year old pharmacy student in Trinity College Dublin, from Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath. He left Clongowes Wood College in 2011. Having worked all summer, on the first day of his holiday in Portugal with 9 other friends, Jack dived in the water from the beach, where his head hit the sand, and he was left face down in the water, unable to move. Jack was left paralysed from the chest down from this tragic accident. Having spent 3 and a half weeks in intensive care, he progressed on and on and is now in rehab in Dun Laoghaire. Jack has made a lot of progress on his own, but he has a long way to go yet, and this is where you can help.

To follow Jack’s progress, click on the following link:https://www.facebook.com/SupportForJackKavanagh

Tickets for the event are €10
ALL MONEY FROM TICKET SALES GO TO JACK’S FUND.

Please Mail for tickets!
David Gray – TCD (https://www.facebook.com/david.gray11)
Cillian Dervan – TCD (https://www.facebook.com/cillian.dervan)
Gordon Frayne – UCD (https://www.facebook.com/gordon.frayne1)
Gareth Murray – UCD(https://www.facebook.com/murb92)
Stephen McKenna – UCD (https://www.facebook.com/smckenna10)
Colm Sweeney – UCD (https://www.facebook.com/sweens7)
Conor O’Neill – NUIM (https://www.facebook.com/conor.oneill.315?fref=ts)
Cliona Griffin – St. Pats (https://www.facebook.com/cliona.griffin.9?fref=ts)
Darragh Fitzgerald – DIT (https://www.facebook.com/darragh.fitzgerald?fref=ts)

If you would like to help Jack in any other way please contact Peter Gray of Clongowes Union at peter.p.gray@gmail.com

Categories: Clongowes Stories
Go to Top