Posted: 11th December 2012

The draws for the Powerade sponsored Leinster Schools Senior and Junior Cups as well as the Vinnie Murray and Fr. Godfrey Cup competitions took place in the Aviva Stadium on Monday evening…

Leinster stars Rob Kearney and Brian O’Driscoll – who all come through the Leinster Schools system with Clongowes Wood College SJ and Blackrock College respectively – were in attendance at the draw which was well attended once more by Games-masters and Coaches from the various Schools as well as Leinster Rugby and IRFU dignitaries and a large gathering of media.The Junior and Senior Cup competitions will operate an open draw policy this year for the first time and there will be a new draw after each round. The Leinster Schools Committee have also set a date for the Powerade Leinster Schools Senior Cup Final in 2013. After a detailed discussion, during which many options were considered, it was decided to play the Senior Cup Final on the Bank Holiday Monday, March 18th with a 3.30pm kick off in the RDS.

The SCT 2nd Round Draw will take place on Monday, 4th February while the SCT Semi Final Draw will take place on Monday, 25th February. The JCT 2nd Round Draw will take place on Monday, 11th February and the JCT Semis will be made on Monday 4th March.

The times and dates of the opening rounds of all competitions will be announced later this week.


1st Round: 28th January
2nd Round: 19th February
Semi Finals: 3rd and 5th March
Final: 18th March 2013 (RDS, 3.30pm)

A: Pres. Bray v Kilkenny College
B: Clongowes Wood College SJ v Qualifier 2
C: The King’s Hospital v Newbridge College
D: Terenure College v Belvedere College SJ
E: St. Michael’s College v Castleknock College
F: C.C. Roscrea v Qualifier 1
G: St. Mary’s College v CBC Monkstown
H: Blackrock College v Gonzaga College SJ

1st Round: Clongowes Wood College v St. Michaels College is now on Wednesday 6th February in Donnybrook k.o. 2.00pm
2nd Round: week beginning 25th February
Semi Finals: 10th and 11th March
Final: 20th March 2013 (Donnybrook)

A: Blackrock College v Qualifier 1
B: Clongowes Wood College SJ v St. Michael’s College
C: St. Mary’s College v The Kings Hospital
D: Belvedere College SJ v Kilkenny College
E: C.C. Roscrea v St. Gerard’s School
F: Terenure College v Gonzaga College SJ
G: CBC Monkstown v Castleknock College
H: Qualifier 2 v Newbridge College


F: CBS Naas v Wesley College
A: CUS v St. Andrew’s College
B: The High School v De la Salle Churchtown
C: St. Gerard’s School v Templeogue College
D: CBS Wexford v Skerries C.C.
E: Mount Temple v St. Patrick’s Classical School Navan
G: Mount Temple / St. Patrick’s Classical School Navan v Newpark Comprehansive


A: St. Andrew’s College v St. Patrick’s Classsical School Navan v St. Conleth’s
B: St. Andrew’s College / St. Patrick’s Classsical School Navan v St. Conleth’s
C: CUS v Pres. Bray
D: Wesley College v The High School
E: Moyne C.S. v St. Columbas


Categories: Clongowes Stories
Go to Top